PROPOSED MINUTES ONSTED COMMUNITY SCHOOLS SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING HIGH SCHOOL AUDITERIA October 25, 2021

Meeting called to order at 6:00 pm by President Keith Williams.

Members Present: A. Gast (attended remotely, via Zoom), R. Reynolds (attended remotely, via Zoom), H. Ruttkofsky, J. Terakedis, D. VanBrunt, K. Williams

Members Absent: None.

Others Present: S. Head, B. Boughton, M. Davis, T. Comden, A. Ellison, D. Hiram, J. Woods, J. Kelly, M. Springer, K. Springer, R. Tessier, P. Tessier, J. Chamberlain, C. Chamberlain, J. Christian, T. Davis, S. Cunningham, S. Peters, R. Peters, M. Wagner, J. Wagner, B. Wagner, E. Fouty, A. Lamb, M. Garrison, O. Garrison, J. Rankin, P. Malcolm, C. Garrison, L. Priest, D. Reidy, K. Brooks

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by President Williams.

Vision and Mission Statements were read by President Williams.

Motion by Ruttkofsky to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by Terakedis. Motion carried 6-0.

Motion by VanBrunt to approve the minutes of the October 18th, 2021 Board Meeting. Seconded by Terakedis. Motion carried 6-0.

Comments from the Audience: None.

Eleven of the twelve applicants for the fourteen month Board of Education seat (vacated by the passing of Todd Gentner) attended the meeting. All spoke of their qualifications and desire to serve in the position. The applicants were: Kevin Brooks, Justin Chamberlain, Joshua Christian, Sarah Cunningham, Thomas Davis, Emily Fouty, Scott Peters, Lauren Priest, Jennifer Rankin, Derek Reidy, Ray Tessier, and Matthew Wagner. Jennifer Rankin was unable to attend the meeting and her answers to the interview questions were read aloud by Superintendent Steve Head.

Motion by VanBrunt to appoint Ray Tessier to the vacant Board of Education seat for fourteen months (through December 2022). Seconded by Reynolds. Discussion was held regarding the nomination. Roll call vote: Gast- yes, Reynolds- yes, Terakedis- yes, Williams- yes, VanBrunt-yes, Ruttkofsky- no. Motion carried 5-1.

Motion by VanBrunt to adjourn the meeting at 8:28 pm. Seconded by Reynolds. Motion carried 6-0.

Meeting adjourned at 8:28 pm.

David VanBrunt, Secretary Board of Education DVB:nlr